from ‘the ascendant’

the beginning and

all that is written
the higher order
love is a selfish life




every tiny arrow


are we death


surviving death


the one who went away
the last beautiful sweet days


first published
‘every tiny arrow’, Otholiths, 03/2013. ‘the higher order’, ‘are we death’, Polari, 2013. ‘the fence is gone’, Meanjin, vol 69, no 1, 2010